People

Scientific Minds

Thomas Volz

Principal Investigator - Associate Professor

Google Scholar
email: thomas.volz@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Technische Universitat Munchen, Germany (2007)

  • Dip Physics Konstanz, Germany (2002)

Lachlan Rogers

DECRA Fellow

Google Scholar
email: lachlan.rogers@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Australian National University, Australia (2012)

Cyril_portrait.jpg

Cyril Laplane

Post-Doc

Google Scholar
email: cyril.laplane@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, University of Geneva, Switzerland (2016)

Reece Roberts

Post-Doc

Google Scholar
email: reece.roberts@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2018)

Lorenzo Scarpelli

Post-Doc

Google Scholar
email: lorenzo.scarpelli@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Cardiff University, United Kingdom (2019)

Matt Van Breugel

Post-Doc

Google Scholar
email: matt.vanbreugel@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2019)

Eric Howard (joint with CSIRO)

Post-Doc

Google Scholar 
email: eric.howard@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2015)

Sarath Raman Nair

PhD Student

email: sarath.raman-nair@hdr.mq.edu.au

  • MSc (Applied Physics) & MRes (Physics)

James White

PhD student (joint with Biomedical Microdevices Group @ MQ )

email: james.white1@students.mq.edu.au

  • MSc (Mechatronics and Microfluidic)

Jemy Geordy

PhD Student

email: jemy.geordy@students.mq.edu.au

  • MSc (Physics) & MPhil (Physics)

 

Lyra Cronin

MRes student

email: lyra.cronin@hdr.mq.edu.au

  • BSc (Physics)

 

Alumni

Dr Guillermo Munoz Matatuno

Now at University of Valencia

Dr Andrew Wood

Now at Hypercube Scientific

Dr Benjamin Besga

Now at CNRS Grenoble

SQA_logo_black_edited.jpg
EQUS_logo_rainbow.png
logo-white__1_.png
lookheed-logo.png

Iftekher Chowdhury

PhD Student

©2020 by CyLap. Proudly created with Wix.com