People

Thomas Volz

Principal Investigator - Associate Professor

Google Scholar
email: thomas.volz@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Technische Universitat Munchen, Germany (2007)

  • Dip Physics Konstanz, Germany (2002)

Reece Roberts

Post-Doc

Google Scholar
email: reece.roberts@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2018)

Matt Van Breugel

Post-Doc

Google Scholar
email: matt.vanbreugel@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2019)

Eric Howard (joint with CSIRO)

Post-Doc

Google Scholar 
email: eric.howard@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2015)

Sarath Raman Nair

Post-Doc

email: sarath.raman-nair@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Macquarie University, Australia (2020)

  • MSc (Applied Physics) & MRes (Physics)

James White

PhD student (joint with Biomedical Microdevices Group @ MQ )

email: james.white1@students.mq.edu.au

  • MSc (Mechatronics and Microfluidic)

Jemy Geordy

PhD Student

email: jemy.geordy@students.mq.edu.au

  • MSc (Physics) & MPhil (Physics)

 

Iftekher Chowdhury

PhD Student

Cyril_portrait.jpg

Cyril Laplane

Sydney Quantum Academy Fellow

Google Scholar
email: cyril.laplane@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, University of Geneva, Switzerland (2016)

Lorenzo Scarpelli

Post-Doc

Google Scholar
email: lorenzo.scarpelli@mq.edu.au

  • PhD, Cardiff University, United Kingdom (2019)

Lyra Cronin

MRes student

email: lyra.cronin@hdr.mq.edu.au

  • BSc (Physics)

 

Alumni

Dr Lachlan Rogers

Now at University of Newcastle

Dr Andrew Wood

Now at Hypercube Scientific

Dr Benjamin Besga

Now at CNRS Grenoble

Dr Guillermo Munoz Matatuno

Now at University of Valencia

SQA_Logo_COLOUR-white-text_72dpi.png
equs_logo_inline_reverse.png
logo-white__1_.png
lookheed-logo.png

©2020 by CyLap. Proudly created with Wix.com